Acclaim Award

Honoring excellence and innovation

AMGA’s Acclaim Award honors healthcare delivery organizations that are bringing their organization closer to the ideal medical group and health system. The award’s framework is structured around the Quadruple Aim. The components of the Quadruple Aim include improving patient experience of care, improving health of populations with a focus on quality outcomes, reducing the per capita cost of health care, and emphasizing workplace wellness. AMGA believes this is an essential framework for medical groups and integrated health systems as they move toward value-based care.

Apply Now for the 2025 Acclaim Award

Organizations that want to apply for the Acclaim Award will first submit a one-page abstract. The Acclaim Award Review Committee will review and score submitted abstracts. The top-scored abstracts will move on to the next round as the Acclaim Award Finalists.

Acclaim Award Finalists will then submit a full application where they will have the opportunity to describe their organization’s initiatives along the path of the Quadruple Aim. The Acclaim Award Review Committee will review those applications and select the recipient and honoree(s). The presentation and announcement of the award will occur in April 2025 at AMGA’s Annual Conference.

Ready to apply?

For more information and instructions on how to submit an Acclaim Award Abstract click here.

2024 Acclaim Award

The Acclaim Award recognizes the nation’s premier healthcare delivery organization that has successfully aligned itself with the Quadruple Aim by moving toward equitable and value-based care. This year, Corewell Health has been named as the 2024 Acclaim Award recipient. Baylor Scott & White Medical Group and St. Elizabeth Physicians were named Acclaim Award honorees.




  • Summit Health
  • Sanford Health
  • Houston Methodist
  • Vancouver Clinic
  • The Permanente Medical Group
  • WellSpan Health
  • UW Medicine


To honor the nation's premier healthcare delivery organizations that are high performing and are bringing their organization closer to the ideal medical group and health system by:

  • Measurably improving the quality and value of care
  • Improving patient experience and outcomes
  • Continuously learning and innovating
  • Improving population health

What Our Members Say
“To us, the Acclaim Award criteria is blueprint for delivering excellent care. It sets a high bar so getting over that bar requires us to hold ourselves to an equally high standard. Transforming care delivery takes considerable commitment and resources, so receiving the award is an especially satisfying recognition of all the hard work everyone at UW Medicine contributed. Although transforming care delivery is a never-ending journey, we view this as a very important milestone.”
– David Flum, M.D., M.P.H., Associate Chief Medical Officer, University of Washington Physicians (formerly)
2019 Acclaim Award Recipient

Past Recipients and Honorees

The AMGA Acclaim Award rewards quality improvement efforts, led by physician-directed organizations that measurably improve health outcomes and quality of life for patients. All aspects of the award process are of a stature to bring national recognition to the recipients, to the quality of physician-directed care, and to the strides being made in healthcare quality improvement.

2023 2020 2019 2018 2016 2015
2014 2013 2012 2011 2010  

Acclaim Award History

2015 [+]

2009 [+]

2007 [+]

2004 [+]

1999 [+]


If you have any questions about the Acclaim Award, please contact Senait Temesgen, AMGA Foundation senior program manager, by email or by phone at 703.838.0033 ext. 340.