Board of Directors


Stephanie Copeland, M.D., FAAP
Senior Medical Director, Regional Quality
OptumCare/Wellmed DFW

Past Chair:

Christina Taylor, M.D.
Chief Medical Officer
McFarland Clinic


Edward M. Yu, M.D., FAAFP, CMQ, CPPS, CPE
Chief Quality Officer
Palo Alto Medical Foundation (PAMF) at Sutter Health


Jerry Penso, M.D., M.B.A.
President and Chief Executive Officer


John W. Kennedy, M.D.
Chief Medical Officer

AMGA Board Liaison:

Philip M. Oravetz, M.D., M.P.H., M.B.A.
Chief Population Health Officer
Ochsner Health System


Parag Agnihotri, M.D.
Chief Medical Officer of Population Health Services
UC San Diego Health

Alka Atal-Barrio, M.D., M.M.M., FAAP
Chief Medical Officer
The Everett Clinic

Frederick J. Bloom, Jr., M.D.
Guthrie Medical Group, P.C.

John Bulger, D.O., M.B.A.
Chief Medical Officer

Francis Colangelo, M.D.,FACP,MS-HQS
Chief Quality Officer
Premier Medical Associates, P.C.

Diane George, D.O.
Chief Medical Officer
Primary Care, Henry Ford

Kathy Hutchens
Vice President of Marketing and Patient Engagement
Sharp Rees-Stealy Medical Center

Leon Jerrels, M.B.A.,M.H.A.,RN,CPHQ
Director of Quality Improvement
Kelsey-Seybold Clinic

Aileen Mickey, M.D., M.H.A.
MaineHealth Medical Group

LeTesha Montgomery, RN, MHA, FACHE
Vice President of Operations and Patient Access
Houston Methodist

David B. Nash, M.D., M.B.A.
Dr. Raymond C. and Doris N. Grandon Professor of Health Policy
Founding Dean Emeritus
Jefferson College of Population Health

Joseph F. Territo, M.D.
Associate Medical Director, Quality, Health Education and Promotion, Clinical Documentation and Reporting, Vision Services
Mid-Atlantic Permanente Medical Group

Martine Thurin, J.D., M.S.
Senior Director, Vaccines Education & Advocacy in the Global Commercial Strategy Organization, Infectious Diseases and Vaccines Therapeutic Area
Janssen Pharmaceuticals, Inc.

Vincenza Snow, M.D.
Senior Medical Director, US Medical Affairs Lead
Pfizer, Inc.