Acclaim Award

Honoring excellence and innovation

June, 2020 Update:

June 2020 Update: AMGA is in the process of reviewing the Acclaim Award criteria and application process to ensure the award continues to provide the highest honor to high-performing healthcare delivery organizations. In light of this review, the award will not be presented in 2021. Please check back on this page for further updates.

The Acclaim Award, supported by AMGA Foundation, rewards the nation’s premier healthcare delivery organizations that are high-performing and that are bringing their organization closer to the ideal delivery model―one that is measurably improving the quality and value of care, improving patient experience and outcomes, continuously learning and innovating, and improving population health.

The recipient of the 2020 Acclaim Award is Kentucky-based, St. Elizabeth Physicians. Two additional organizations, HealthPartners and Intermountain Medical Group were announced as an Acclaim Award honorees.


To honor the nation's premier healthcare delivery organizations that are high performing and are bringing their organization closer to the ideal medical group and health system by:

  • Measurably improving the quality and value of care
  • Improving patient experience and outcomes
  • Continuously learning and innovating
  • Improving population health

What Our Members Say
“To us, the Acclaim Award criteria is blueprint for delivering excellent care. It sets a high bar so getting over that bar requires us to hold ourselves to an equally high standard. Transforming care delivery takes considerable commitment and resources, so receiving the award is an especially satisfying recognition of all the hard work everyone at UW Medicine contributed. Although transforming care delivery is a never-ending journey, we view this as a very important milestone.”
– David Flum, M.D., M.P.H., Associate Chief Medical Officer, University of Washington Physicians (formerly)
2019 Acclaim Award Recipient


Past Recipients and Honorees

The AMGA Acclaim Award rewards quality improvement efforts, led by physician-directed organizations that measurably improve health outcomes and quality of life for patients. All aspects of the award process are of a stature to bring national recognition to the recipients, to the quality of physician-directed care, and to the strides being made in health care quality improvement.

Past Recipients and Honorees Summaries
















Acclaim Award History

2015 [+]

2009 [+]

2007 [+]

2004 [+]

1999 [+]


If you have any questions about the Acclaim Award, please contact Senait Temesgen, AMGA Foundation program manager, by email or by phone at 703.838.0033 ext. 340.