2012 Recipients

The AMGA Acclaim Award rewards quality improvement efforts, led by physician-directed organizations, that measurably improve health outcomes and quality of life for patients. All aspects of the award process are of a stature to bring national recognition to the recipients, to the quality of physician-directed care, and to the strides being made in health care quality improvement.


The 2012 Acclaim Award Recipient


HealthPartners team accepting the 2012 AMGA Acclaim Award
(left to right): Brian Rank, M.D., Medical Director; Sue Knudson,
Vice President, Informatics; Nancy McClure, Sr. Vice President; Megan Remark, Sr. Vice President, Specialty Care; Beth Averbeck, MD, Associate Medical Director, HealthPartners Medical Group Primary Care; and Bob VanWhy, Senior Vice President, Primary Care & Practice Development