Distinguished Corporate Partner Award

The AMGA Distinguished Corporate Partner Award is presented annually to a member of the AMGA Corporate Partner Program for providing excellent service and value to medical groups and health systems and the communities they serve. It specifically recognizes organizations that support the team model of healthcare delivery and develops programs and services to help medical groups and health systems deliver high-quality, high-value, efficient health care. Award recipients include the following:

Previously, this award was known as the Presidential Award. Recipients included the following:

  • 1996 - Ron Halverson, Marshall Erdman & Associates

  • 1995 - Tom Day, United Missouri Bank of Kansas City, N.A.

  • 1994 - Jack Silversin, D.M.D., Dr.P.H., Amicus Inc.

  • 1992 - William Denby III, Marion Merrell Dow, Inc.

  • 1991 - SmithKline Beecham Pharmaceuticals

  • 1990 - Craig Anderson, Ernst & Young