Board of Directors

Robert W. Brenner, M.D., M.M.M.
President of Clinical Integration and the Physician Enterprise
Valley Health System

Past Chair:
Kevin McCune, M.D.
System Vice President, Chief Medical Officer
Advocate Medical Group
Medical Director
Advocate Aurora Post Acute

Theresa Manley Frei, R.N., M.B.A.
Chief Executive Officer
Sutter Medical Foundation

Jerry Penso, M.D., M.B.A.
President and Chief Executive Officer

John W. Kennedy, M.D.
Chief Medical Officer

AMGA Liaison:
Beth Averbeck, M.D.
Senior Medical Director, Primary Care
HealthPartners Care Group

Deloris Ann Berrien-Jones, M.D.
Internal Medicine, Physician Champion Diabetes Initiative
Henry Ford Medical Group/Henry Ford Health System

Frederick J. Bloom, Jr., M.D.
Guthrie Medical Group, P.C.

John Bulger, D.O., M.B.A.
Chief Medical Officer

Deborah Chandler, M.B.A., CMPE
Chief Executive Officer
Matthews-Vu Medical Group

Stephanie Copeland, M.D., FAAP
Senior Medical Director, Regional Quality
OptumCare/Wellmed DFW

Joe Delatorre
Chief Executive Officer
Florida Medical Clinic

Laura Fegraus, M.S.
Vice President, External Affairs, Communications and Brand, The Permanente Federation, LLC
Executive Director, Council of Accountable Physician Practices (CAPP)

Todd Hobbs, M.D.
Vice President and Chief Medical Officer
Novo Nordisk North America

Donna Montalto, M.P.P.
Chief of Staff and Senior Director of Special Projects
CareMount Medical, P.C.

David B. Nash, M.D., M.B.A.
Dr. Raymond C. and Doris N. Grandon Professor of Health Policy and the Founding Dean
The Jefferson College of Population Health

Hector Rodriguez, Ph.D., M.P.H.
Professor, Health Policy and Management, and Chair Health Policy Graduate Group
University of California, Berkeley

Christina Taylor, M.D.
Chief Quality Officer
The Iowa Clinic

Edward M. Yu, M.D., FAAFP, CMQ, CPPS, CPE
Chief Quality Officer
Palo Alto Medical Foundation (PAMF) at Sutter Health